This is a story of loss

But not the kind that calls for pity.

This is a story of loss

But not the kind that brings loneliness.

This is a story of loss that comes with a peace

A peace only talked about by the spirits

A peace only known to the soul

This is a story of loss that talks of no pain

No pain to torment the weak

No pain to question the strong

This is a story of loss that comes with relief

Loss that comes with justification

Loss that seals a long awaited fate

Because this loss brings an end to sorrow.

With this loss, I learn to enjoy you again

With this loss, I learn to laugh with you like i used to

With this loss, though it means the body is no more,

I learn to embrace it blinding me forever from your pain

Yes, this is a story of loss.

But not the kind that calls for curses at He who should have kept you alive

This is a story of loss that calls for understanding

An understanding to the madness I may portray

An understanding to the reasons as to why I welcome the loneliness

This is a story of loss that has taught,

Even an open soul like me,

To enjoy the silence and the solitude

Because in serene space, where there are no voices or faces but mine

There you shall come to me, and there you shall speak to me.

And in that moment, I will fully understand

That this is a story of a loss that never was.

